Frances Wolverton’s Moving Violations

I am so steamed that you could fry an egg on my forehead. I have been an active participant in my First Church’s Presbyterian Women Circle for more years than I intend to reveal (a lady does not give out her age). It was our monthly gathering to darn socks for the missionaries. I love this time because I am able to gather news on the members of our church. This gives me an opportunity to pray for them. For instance did you know that Charlie Denson had an affair with Mary Lou Henderson. It is tearing poor Cindy up. They need extra prayer this week. I think I will put it on the “prayer chain”.

Oh well, back to my peeve. It is not often that Pastor Margaret is able to join us during circle. We have been pressuring her for months. So, she showed up to help us darn socks. Bless her heart. It looked like she had never seen a needle or thread.

Well, in the coarse of our regular concerns for our faith community Terri decides to start talking about the pastor. Now we all know that Terri has low self esteem, but that doesn’t give her an excuse for being rude. She just kept going on and on about how young Margaret looked.

“You don’t look like you are older than 12!” she declared and laughed like it was actually funny.

Let me tell you Terri that is not acceptable behavior. We like our pastor and want to keep her. Show a little respect. I know for a fact that when you were thirty you acted like a twelve year old. Margaret is a very mature adult with children! When I was 35 years my daughter was 17 years old and I would have put you over my knee and spanked you for saying something like that. Terri if you cant behave yourself in circle consider me gone!

Leave a Reply

