Frances Wolverton At The 219th General Assembly

I promised I would talk about the booths at the General Assembly. Now, I don’t care if you are liberal, conservative, right, left or center. If you do not have anything at your booth but brochures shame on you!

As I do every year I built an additional shelf to my nick nack cabinet for my GA memories. There is the shelf from the 203rd General Assembly. I just called it the year of dreaming dangerously. That was the year that almost every booth gave me something to remember from that special time. My favorite is the can of Sophia. It has the most beautiful picture of someone named Christa on its label. She must be a wonderful woman.

This year there is more plastic and less glass. This woman gave me a hand knitted scarf with various colors on it. It was beautiful, but I think she must have thought that Minneapolis was a lot colder in the summer. Overall, I think I will be able to fill that shelf.

I have decided that I would be what the youngsters call a Tweet. I have something called a twitter account that my nephew set up for me. It is FrancesWolve. For some reason it cut off the rest of my name.

Off to something called Presbymergent. Don’t know what it is, but I heard the important word BBQ.

Leave a Reply

