Frances Wolverton At The 219th General Assembly

Imagine my surprise as I ate my Jimmy Dean sausage links at the Presbyterian Coalition breakfast when moderator Nancy Cross made a stunning announcement. I became so excited that I almost let out a shriek. Craning my neck I could have sworn that Nancy announced that Reese Witherspoon had just entered the room (I loved her as June Carter Cash by the way). Well, I am almost never unprepared for a celebrity siting and reached right down into my handbag to pull out my Autograph book. The one with the pen chained to its binding. Imagine my disappointment when I saw this:

It was a pastor dressed up as Declaration of Independence signer John Witherspoon. I guess that is appropriate for our nation’s Independence day. I tried to act excited but the moment was gone. Oh well, I hear that Madonna is going to be at the TAMFS booth tomorrow. I hope so because Regis Philin is getting lonely in that big, blank book.

Leave a Reply

