Frances Wolverton At The 219th General Assembly

As I sat in my hotel room soaking my bunions and gout in epsom salt I thought over the years of service that Cynthia Bolbach has given The Presbytery of Silly Walks in the Pines. I couldn’t be prouder of her. I did think it was too bad that the General Assembly didn’t get to know her on a more personal level. In all my years of knowing Cynthia she has been self-effacing and not one to dwell on herself. So, I thought I would let ya’ll in on a few facts about Cynthia that you probably didn’t know.

1. She was the highest scoring forward for the Crestview Lopers.
2. She wept openly at the celebration for John Calvin’s 500 birthday.
3. She is quite a salsa dancer.
4. Every morning she prays, does devotions and breaks 20 boards with her forehead.
5. Turned down the honor of homecoming queen in respect for all those who fought for our freedom.
6. Favorite food is any type of Kolache.
7. Reads old Harlequin romances from the thrift store then donates them to prisoners.
8. Once saved a kitten from a tree.
9. Volunteers at the local fire department.
10. Once killed a bear with her bare hands.

Leave a Reply

