Piney Walks Sponsors Conference

images-7

If you don’t having anything to do in January join us from the 21st until the 26 for our Conference at the Downtown Marriot, “Ending Poverty One Conference At A Time.”

Sessions include:

Brian McLaren- The Moment I Discovered the Bible Talks About the Poor
Shane Claiborne- Being Privileged Enough To Choose Poverty
Rick Warren- Purpose Driven Poverty
Jim Wallis- How To Join Sojourners Online or In Print
Todd Fairiday- Why We Incorporate These Fads When We Already Have a History of Work With the Poor

Rev. Sally Minison raves, “I can’t wait! This will be the third conference that I have attended this year and the line-up is the best I have seen. I can’t wait until the sword swallowing, Jesus chant happens in the crack ridden warehouse district. Because it is different I know I will be able to worship God.”

4 Responses to “Piney Walks Sponsors Conference”

  1. ryan Says:

    I would love to go to this conference! I have the perfect outfits, they are from the [ReD] collection at the Gap. I buy all my clothes there cause it saves hungry kids in Africa. Bono told me so backstage at a concert as we drank champagne and ate strawberries.

  2. pastorofdisaster Says:

    Those ReD items are cool.

  3. Sonnie Says:

    I just love going to conferences with all straight white guy speakers!

  4. pastorofdisaster Says:

    Sonnie~

    It is very emergent.

Leave a Reply

