New Presbytery Statistics Out

PSWP Members

The new statistics for the Presbytery of Silly Walks in the Pines are out today and there is reason to be optimistic about the future! It appears that the group of individuals from the age 60 to 69 has grown by 10%.

“We are so excited about this growth. This completely offsets the decline in members under 60 and the deaths of people over 69,” claims an enthusiastic Generally Executive Presbyter Georgia Smith.

Last year the presbytery saw its young adult ministry (59 years of age or younger) take a hit when cuts of everything that had do with people under the age of 60 was taken out of the budget.

“None of us are getting any younger. It is good to see at least one of the categories of youngsters growing,” an excited Sister Frances Wolverton added.

4 Responses to “New Presbytery Statistics Out”

  1. cnjwarner Says:

    🙂

  2. Rev. Kate Says:

    in my congregation we never had a budget for young adults in the first place, but we have defined them as “18 – until your last kid goes off to college but everyone of every age is invited.” then we play croquet, shuffleboard, badminton and bocce ball. totally true.

  3. Rev. Rebecca Says:

    Unfortunately, I have a certain amount of sympathy for Sister FW. Every year, “old” gets older and older. I’m sure with the recent birthday of pastorofdisaster, his sympathies are with me and Sister FW. Age is a frame of mind…and I’m still very young at heart. There is NOTHING like a young at heart 80 yo… and I intend to be one!

  4. Susan Says:

    Last year I overheard my 4 & 6 year olds’ conversation in the back seat. I heard the older one say, “No, no…middle age is when you are a teenager.” I responded, “No, little ones. ‘Middle age’ is when you’re……” I drew an absolute blank — not a frequent occurrence for me.

Leave a Reply

