Sister Frances To Prepare Online Bible Sword Drills

IMG

Sister Frances Wolverton has been worried about the state of Bible literacy in the Presbyterian Church for some years now. So, she has decided to put together a new service online of the old gem Bible Sword Drill.

“I just kept reading studies of how Americans do not know their Bible and as a life long adult sunday school teacher I know I have seen this grow amongst Presbyterians. So, one day when I was looking through the family Bible and praying I saw these wonderful illustrations. I thought to myself I will challenge my presbytery to identify the story in the picture and the exact Bible passage that it comes from.” Frances said with growing excitement.

After taking a razor from the medicine cabinet Frances carefully extracted these 19th Century engravings. Beginning tomorrow Frances will begin posting them to challenge your Biblical knowledge and possibly save your soul in the process.

Leave a Reply

