Frances Wolverton’s First Report From PW Gathering

Frances

Oh my good gracious that flight from Persimmon’s Pit to Louisville, Kentucky was bumpy. I thought that I was going to need an extra pillow from that rude steward Ken, but after a while he ignored my assistance light.

It was so good seeing so many of my old friends. Jenny you looked so cute in your tube top, bless your heart. I was sorry to hear that Betty Milford was unable to attend on account of her no good husband Bert and his Winnebago trip.

I picked up my nifty tote Bag (where did they get the money to give these things away?) Dinner was satisfying. I am off to the “community” singing. I hope they do not use that new blue hymnal. I can’t sing a thing in it. It looks like Judy has her guitar with her, for this we will all suffer.

Leave a Reply

